do you think you’ve made the right decision this time?

This is a typical introduction post.

My name is Kevin. I am 22, and I am an MLIS Student at Western University. I will be using this medium not only as a way to self-reflect and track my progress(or perhaps regress) of my time at Western, but as a way to practice my writing; a platform to share my horrible thoughts, misinformed opinions, and uncultured musings with the world.

Here are some things I am interested in the field of Library and Information Science:

  • Academic Libraries
  • Government Libraries
  • Corporate Libraries
  • Copyright
  • Digital Humanities
  • Social Justice
  • Technology

Here are some things I am interested in on a personal level:

  • Hardcore/punk
  • Poetry
  • The Smiths/Morrissey
  • Running
  • Dogs
  • Writing
  • Being pretentious

My blogs title (and this posts as well) comes from The Smiths. Here is a song to kick this (online) party off:

Leave a Reply

